Pennywise Power Reviews provided by myTrueCost.com
Welcome to TrueCost
Create Profile Login
TrueCost Electric Portal

Pennywise Power Customer Reviews
Check out what Pennywise Power customers are saying

These ratings and reviews are provided by TrueCost customers. They do not necessarily reflect the opinions of CenterPoint Energy/TrueCost.

Plan Name: Plan not specified

Submitted on 07/10/2016 by

Comments: great entry rate, bad options now


Plan Name: Plan not specified

Submitted on 02/04/2016 by



Plan Name: Plan not specified

Submitted on 10/31/2015 by



Plan Name: Plan not specified

Submitted on 07/22/2015 by

Comments: I had an initial issue with Pennywise because I was using rates derived from the Power to Choose website, whereas the Customer Service folks I talked with do not recognize these rates unless you have that special code. I was finally able to resolve this issue and the service has been very good. The True Cost portal does not have rates from Pennywise, which seems unfortunate.


Plan Name: Plan not specified

Submitted on 07/21/2015 by

Comments: Since the day I signed up with this company they could Not help me with a due date change that I required. I was told when I signed up that I could change the due date to the date that I needed. Come to find out it can only be changed to the date that the meter is read. Once it is changed you must wait another 6 months before it can be changed again. I waited 6 months and tried to change the due date again and was given the run around and then was told it was not a guarantee that they could change the due date. I would love to set up auto pay, but when they can not change the date to fall on the same day as my paycheck it is not possible. The customer service is very bad, they give false information and advise you the due date will change and then promise to waive a late fee if accessed. Not even the supervisors at this company can help with a simple due date change. I would not recommend you go with this company.


Plan Name: Plan not specified

Submitted on 06/04/2015 by



Plan Name: Plan not specified

Submitted on 07/11/2014 by



Plan Name: Plan not specified

Submitted on 08/26/2013 by



Plan Name: Plan not specified

Submitted on 08/24/2013 by

Comments: I signed up for a very short term plan (3 months) because of the low rate that they offered me on that plan at that time. I believe it was 8.9 cents per kwh. Service was fine & I enjoyed the low rate.


Plan Name: Plan not specified

Submitted on 11/09/2012 by



Plan Name: Plan not specified

Submitted on 11/06/2012 by

Comments: I have been a customer of Pennywise for about a year. The service was outstanding. My rate was also very competitive. I would recommend it to others.


Rate Pennywise Power

Tell us what you think

About This Company

Average Rating
(11)
 
 

Source: Pennywise Power